BOARD OF DIRECTORS/COMMITTEES

  • IMFOA represents the state at international meetings of clerks and
    finance officers.
  • Representing Iowa, Board Members meet with Minnesota and
    Wisconsin Finance Officers and City Clerks.
  • Representatives meet once a year at the regional IIMC meeting.
  • IMFOA promotes education through IIMC and GFOA and supports CMC/MMC Certification.
  • The association works with the Iowa State Extension and the
    Iowa League of Cities in organizing and promoting educational
    workshops, preparing manuals, and conducting surveys.
  • IMFOA is represented on the City Finance Committee.

 


President

President
Tricia Maiers, City Clerk/Treasurer (2025)
340 1st Avenue East
Dyersville, IA  52040
563-875-7724
tmaiers@cityofdyersville.com

Vice President
Brian Weuve, Finance Director (2025)
825 Broadway Street
Pella, IA  50219
641-628-4173
weuve@cityofpella.com


Secretary/Treasurer
Deb Wheatley Field, City Clerk/Treasurer (2025)
1610 Aspen Drive
Atlantic, IA  50022-1319
712-254-2811
sec-treas@imfoa.org

Board of Directors
Darryl Ten Pas, Finance Director (2025)
335 First Avenue NW
Sioux Center, IA  51250
712-722-0761
darryltp@siouxcenter.org

Shelby Hagan, City Clerk (2025)
200 2nd Street NE
P.O. Box 37
Bondurant, IA  50035
515-967-2418
shagen@cityofbondurant.com

Christina Eicher, City Clerk (2026)
115 N. Washington
P.O. Box 37
Lisbon, IA  50035
319-455-2459
lisboncityclerk@cityoflisbon-ia.gov

Chrissi Wiersma (2027)
525 Jefferson St.
P.O. Box 536
Hudson, IA  50643
319-988-3600
cwiersma@cityofhudsonia.com

Dawn Siebken (2027)
819 1st Avenue South
Fort Dodge, IA  50501
515-576-4551
dsiebken@fortdodgeiowa.org

Trish Gleason, Assistant City Clerk (2027)
50 West 13th Street
Dubuque, IA  52001
563-589-4120
tgleason@cityofdubuque.org

Karyl Bonjour, City Clerk (2026)
400 Second Street
P.O. Box 217
Webster City, IA  50595
515-832-9116,  Ext. 229
karyl_bonjour@webstercity.com

Erin Learn, City Clerk (2025)
208 East Main Street
Manchester, IA  52057
563-927-3636
elearn@manchester-ia.org


COMMITTEES

Advisory Committee
Erin Learn - Chair
Karyl Bonjour
Trish Gleason

Vendor Event Coordinators
Christina Eicher - Chair
Shelby Hagan
Dawn Siebken

Audit Committee
Brian Weuve - Chair
Dawn Siebken
Christina Eicher

Resolution Committee
Christina Eicher - Chair
Dawn Siebken
Darryl Ten Pas

   

Budget Committee
Deb Wheatley Field - Chair
Darryl Ten Pas
Chrissi Wiersma

Publicity Committee/Website Committee
Deb Wheatley Field - Chair
Beverly Conrad
League Staff
Shelby Hagan

 

Education Committee
Darryl Ten Pas - Chair
Chrissi Wiersma
Brian Weuve
Ambassador Committee
Shelby Hagan - Chair
Chrissi Wiersma
Brian Weuve

 

Certification Curriculum  Committee
Trish Gleason - Chair (2018-2023)
tgleason@cityofdubuque.org
Erin Learn (2022-2026)
elearn@manchester-ia.org
Nancy Earles (2019-2024)
colfaxcityclerk@gmail.com
Sara Shonrock (Virtue of Position)
sshonroc@iastate.edu

 

 

Certification Review Committee
Sally Hinrichsen - Chair  (2019-2024)
sallyh@ci.monticello.ia.us
Barb Barrick (2020-2025)
certadmin@imfoa.org
Laura Schaefer (2022-2027)
lschaefer@cityofcarroll.com
Tracey Mulcahey (2023-2028)
tmulcahey@northlibertyiowa.org
Melissa Simmons (2021-2026
latimercityhall@gmail.com
Nominating Committee                   
Erin Learn - Chair
Karyl Bonjour
Trish Gleason

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

This is the official site of IMFOA